Books


COLD DAY IN THE SUN
Amulet Books
March 12, 2019

PRE-ORDER in hardcover or e-book:
Amazon
Barnes & Noble
IndieBound
Books-A-Million
Kindle
nook


Add COLD DAY IN THE SUN on Goodreads

About the Book:

Holland Delviss wants to be known for her talent as a hockey player, not a hockey player who happens to be a girl. But when her school team is selected to be featured and televised as part of HockeyFest, her status as the only girl on the boys' team makes her the lead story. Not everyone is thrilled with Holland's new fame, but there's one person who fiercely supports her, and it's the last person she expects (and definitely the last person she should be falling for): her bossy team captain, Wes.



 THE LAST THING YOU SAID
Amulet Books
April 4, 2017

Available in hardcover and ebook:
Amazon
Barnes & Noble
IndieBound
Books-A-Million
Kindle
nook


Add THE LAST THING YOU SAID on Goodreads


About the Book:

Last summer, Lucy’s and Ben’s lives changed in an instant. One moment, they were shyly flirting on a lake raft, finally about to admit their feelings to each other after years of yearning. In the next, Trixie—Lucy’s best friend and Ben’s sister—was gone, her heart giving out during a routine swim. And just like that, the idyllic world they knew turned upside down, and the would-be couple drifted apart, swallowed up by their grief. Now it’s a year later in their small lake town, and as the anniversary of Trixie’s death looms, Lucy and Ben’s undeniable connection pulls them back together. They can’t change what happened the day they lost Trixie, but the summer might finally bring them closer to healing—and to each other.


**STARRED REVIEW**
"Biren's debut novel offers a tender look at a particular moment in the lives of two teens...The best kind of tragic love story."
— Kirkus

"Fans of Sarah Dessen and Huntley Fitzpatrick’s books will find much to love in this emotional romance."
— School Library Journal

"Biren’s tender story aches as the teens and their families try to put the pieces of their lives together again and find a way to heal... The compelling story will leave readers feeling the characters’ pain and cheering for them at the same time—and looking forward to more from this author."
— Booklist





Comments

  1. This is one of the best books I have ever read. It spreads out so much emotion and is so heartfelt. It is amazing!

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular Posts